Doula Listing


Contact WOMBS doula's on www.wombs.org.za

Find a Doula

The names listed below are qualified doulas and current members of WOMBS in South Africa. They are listed alphabetically according to the geographical area in which they live. Many doulas are however willing to travel a reasonable distance in order to support you, so it’s worth checking with her when you make initial contact.

 

MONITRICES

Areas

Phone

Cell

Email

Lorna Morrissey

Cape Town & surrounds

021 7156710

082 9245442

polly@mweb.co.za

Avis Coxon

Winelands

021 852 6770

072 111 3453

sbcoxon@telkomsa.net

ADVANCED DOULAS

Gayle Friedman

Cape Town & surrounds

021 4616402

082 958 4801

gccl@telkomsa.net

Annette van Niekerk

Winelands, Overberg, Cape Town & surrounds

021 8547413

084 6122909

annettevn@adept.co.za

Lana Petersen

Cape Town & surrounds

021 7034291

073 5149754

doulalana@vodamail.co.za

Lisa Southin

Winelands & Overberg

021 8515962

084 7768711

southlr@netactive.co.za

Bronwyn Holmes

Winelands, Cape Town & surrounds

021 8520884

082 4974584

bronwyn@motherschoice.co.za

Claire Robson

Winelands

021 8529391

084 2804459

CPRobson@hotmail.co.za

Lee-Ann Anderson

Winelands

021 8515387

082 325 7848

andy25@telkomsa.net


Judy Tobler

Cape Town and surrounds 0216716194 0726386835.

jtobler@mweb.co.za

Ruth Ehrhardt

Cape Town & surrounds

021 7809510

078 5579070

ruth@homebirth.org.za

Fatima Kahn

Cape Town & surrounds

021 9528599

083 5631367

fatima.kahn@compairsa.com

Leigh-Ann Studer

Cape Town & surrounds

083 377 5170

lastuder@gmail.com

Keryn White

Cape Town & surrounds

021 7824363

082 464 6577

miehe@adept.co.za

Maroula Lambis

Cape Town & surrounds

021 7910625

082 6561010

mlambis@telkomsa.net

Andrea Kuti

Cape Town & surrounds

076 6871810

kutiandrea@hotmail.com

Caitlyn Collins

Cape Town & surrounds

074 6710952

caitlyncc@gmail.com

Sarah Meder

Cape Town & surrounds

021 5318686

076 100 8544

sarah@birthways.co.za

Lynn Abramovitz

Cape Town & surrounds

021 7809412

073 143 4721

bramgrow@mweb.co.za

Kim Taylor

Cape Town & surrounds

083 5644237

Kim.taylor@tiscali.co.za

Phillipa Symons

Winelands & Overberg

021 8529458

074 1729488

peppercottage@telkomsa.net

Kathleen Pipe

Winelands & Overberg

021 8553081

084 84043218

kpipe@telkomsa.net

Frances Fuchs

Winelands

021 8510168

084 441 1489

frances@blits.co.za

Sandra Van Den Ordel

Winelands

021 8555404

083 922 5612

sandra@emotion.co.za

Alice Coombe

Overberg

028 315 1478

084 214 3868

barry@hermanus.cc

Shirley Erwee

Overberg

028 312 4727

084 506 6474

shirleyerwee@gmail.com

Tracy Day

Overberg

028 316 1908

082 968 3535

anthonyandtracy@telkomsa.net

Charlene Kotze

Winelands

076 1489170

chkotze@gmail.com

Port Elizabeth

Aden Draghoender

Port Elizabeth

041 3740535

073 4657499

doula.a@mtnloaded.co.za

Kirsten van Bochove

Port Elizabeth

041 3681682

073 2038433

kirstenvb@gmail.com

Blanche Manyefane

Port Elizabeth

041 454 1605

073 604 5539

KWA-ZULU NATAL

Ginny Oosthuizen

Pietermaritzburg

033 3433389

084 5507218

davidginny@mweb.co.za

Julie-Anne Visagie

Durban Metro

083 6831265

031 7640247

julievisagie@gmail.com

 

What I Do

I am living my dream while working with mums and babies. I see mums when they are 34 weeks pregnant and then go to their homes once they go into labour. I stay for the full duration of the labour and after the birth I assist them with breast feeding. I do another visit after the birth to see that all is well and to help where I can.  Mums are always welcome to call me in the event that they have any questions, whether before or after the birth. I am passionate about my work as a doula and I care and love all the families with which I work. Once you have been present at a birth you feel part of the family and it’s wonderful to hear news of the new baby’s life as he or she grows.

Ovulation Predictor

Please select the first day of your last menstrual period:

/ /

Usual number of days in your cycle:

What is your due date?

Date of your last menstrual period:
Month:
Date:
Year:

Baby Development

Baby Development Calendar